Quickies/Rápidas

– This morning my roommate brought her son’s dogs to stay in our studio. It’s just for one day, but I’m gotting crazy. Of course they prefer my bed than her bed, and my smile than her smile, and they want to stay all the time besides me. They are heavy and the hair of one of them, Joaquim, falls all the time. Also, he breaths like someone who has asthma. And he wants to stay in my bed… I want to take a nap because I’m going to hang out with some friends tonight (and because tomorrow is Halloween and I’m going to hang out again) and I can’t. My bed is now HIS bed. It’s really NOT fair.

– Yesterday I saw “PS: I love you”. Listen the song from the movie here, with some scenes. The story happens in NYC and it’s soooo sad. At the same time, it’s one of the most interesting and beautiful movies that I’ve seen for months. I envy people who loves like the couple in this movie. Sometimes I think I just can’t, that I’m not able to love like that.

– Happy because now I can understand some movies in English without subtitles. My time here in NYC is not just fun… hehehe.

– I have some new years resolutions to December (when I come back to Brazil): buy a good hairdryer, buy a body pillow, sleep for two days without breaks, and spend one month being a tourist in São Paulo.

====================

– Hoje minha roommate trouxe os cachorros do filho dela para ficar no studio onde a gente mora. É só por um dia, mas eu vou enlouquecer. Claro que eles preferem a minha cama à dela, o meu sorriso ao dela, e querem ficar todo o tempo do meu lado. Eles são mega pesados e o cabelo de um deles, o Joaquim, cai o tempo todo. Além disso ele respira feito gente que tem asma. E ele quer ficar na minha cama o tempo todo… Eu quero tirar um cochilo, porque mais tarde vou sair com alguns amigos (e porque amanhã é Halloween e eu vou sair de novo), e eu não consigo. Minha cama agora é a cama DELE. Isso não é NADA justo.

– Ontem eu vi “PS: eu te amo”. Ouça a música tema do filme aqui, com algumas cenas. A história se passa em NYC e é muuuuito triste. Ao mesmo tempo, é um dos filmes mais interessates e bonitos que eu vi nos últimos meses. Eu invejo as pessoas que amam como o casal do filme. Às vezes eu acho que eu simplesmente não consigo amar assim, que eu não tenho essa capacidade.

– Feliz porque agora eu consigo entender alguns filmes em inglês sem legenda. Meu tempo em NYC não está sendo só diversão… hehehe.

– Tenho algumas resoluções de ano novo para quando voltar pro Brasil: comprar um bom secador de cabelo, comprar um travesseiro de corpo, dormir por dois dias sem acordar nem um segundo, e passar um mês sendo turista em São Paulo. Nada como incrementar qualidade de vida à vida!

~ por Lúcia Nascimento em 30/10/2009.

Uma resposta to “Quickies/Rápidas”

  1. O secador e o travesseiro vc deve achar mais barato por aqui nao?
    Eu tb gostei de PS: I love you, nao amei com achei que fosse mas eh bonitinho.

Deixe uma resposta

 
