Top 10 NYC

I’ve been planning to write about my favorite things in New York City for a long time. Those places where I want to go one more time before leaving the city, the food that I want to try again, the songs that I want to listen…

It’s not the final list, but yesterday I ate tacos and falafel – my prefered “street food” (means “cheap”) here. So, I’m starting my Top 10 list with these two GOOD ideas to eat with less than US$ 10.

– Mamoun’s falafel (http://mamouns.com/): the place is really interesting, and the food is great! For US$ 2.50 you eat a falafel sandwich (enough to girls who eat like girls, hehe). You will feel hungry again in four hours, maybe.

– Chipotle (www.chipotle.com): my prefered food there is the crispy vegetarian tacos. And looks like healthy (rice, black beans, salad, guacamole – hmmm). It’s just fast mexican food, but it’s delicious. The combo with three tacos is more than enough and, if you eat like a girl, you don’t nead to have dinner after to eat them for lunch.

====================

Eu tenho planejado escrever sobre minhas coisas preferidas em Nova Iorque por um bom tempo. Aqueles lugares que eu preciso ir mais uma vez antes de voltar pro Brasil, aquelas comidas que eu preciso provar de novo, as músicas que ainda quero ouvir…

Ainda não tenho a lista final, mas ontem comi tacos e falafel – minhas comidas de rua preferidas aqui (leia “baratas”). Por isso, resolvi começar minha lista TOP 10 com essas duas ÓTIMAS ideias pra comer em NYC por menos de US$ 10.

– Mamoun’s falafel (http://mamouns.com/): o lugar é super interessante e a comida é ótima! Por US$ 2.50 você come um falafel sanduíche (suficiente para meninas que comem como meninas, hehehe). A fome chega de novo em mais ou menos quatro horas…

– Chipotle (www.chipotle.com): minha comida preferida são os crispy tacos vegetarianos. E parece saudável (arroz, feijão, salada, guacamole – hmmm). Não é nada mais do que comida mexicana fast, mas é delicioso. O combo com três tacos é mais do que suficiente e, se você come como menina, certamente não vai precisar jantar se almoçar os três tacos.

~ por Lúcia Nascimento em 14/11/2009.

3 Respostas to “Top 10 NYC”

  1. Aww! Também adorava os dois!🙂

  2. Amei!
    Vou seguir todas as dicas!

  3. yeah, I also love Chipotle! There tacos are really huge!

Deixe uma resposta

 
